The RP Book Club and Podcast

Sign up to The RP Book Club newsletter to stay up to date on Book Club titles and podcast episodes. Plus, subscribers and listeners get exclusive discounts on selected books!

About the Book Club

The RP Book Club is a brand new platform from Rebellion Publishing to bring together readers, authors, and unmissable books.

Our monthly Book Club podcast features author interviews and readings, offering an exclusive ‘behind the scenes’ insight into their work. Listeners and newsletter subscribers benefit from exclusive offers and discounts on Book Club titles and have the opportunity to submit questions to guest authors via email and Twitter.

Where to listen

Latest episode

13th May 2022

Episode 10 with Edward Ashton

In Episode 10 host Rosie Peat is joined by the brilliant Edward Ashton to chat about his incredible novel Mickey7! Which is also soon to be a major motion picture, directed by the Academy Award winning director of Parasite, Bong Joon-Ho! As always, there’s also a discount code in the episode exclusive to listeners and […] More

Featured in this episode

Next episode

Released on 16th June 2022

Episode 11 with C.S.E. Cooney

In Episode 11 host Rosie Peat is joined by the effervescent, wonderful C.S.E Cooney to chat about her novel Saint Death’s Daughter! There’s also a discount code in the episode exclusive to listeners and newsletter subscribers for money off the month’s Book Club pick in hardback or DRM-free eBook. As mentioned in the episode, this […] More

Featured in this episode

Saint Death’s Daughter ( Saint Death Series 1 )

C. S. E. Cooney

Lanie Stones, the daughter of assassins and executioners, was born with a gift for necromancy and a literal allergy to violence, and raised by the family revenant. When her parents are murdered, it falls on Lanie and her cheerfully psychotic sister Nita to settle their extensive debts or lose their ancestral home.

Book Club members, don’t forget to use your discount coupon!
Not a member? Sign up for free here.

About the author

C. S. E. Cooney

C. S. E. Cooney is the author of World Fantasy Award-winning Bone Swans: Stories. Her short novel The Twice-Drowned Saint is included in Mythic Delirium’s anthology The Sinister Quartet. Other work includes novella Desdemona and the Deep, and a poetry collection: How to Flirt in Faerieland and Other Wild Rhymes, which features her Rhysling Award-winning “The Sea King’s Second Bride.” Her short fiction and poetry can be found in Jonathan Strahan’s anthology Dragons, Ellen Datlow’s Mad Hatters and March Hares: All-New Stories from the World of Lewis Carroll’s Alice in Wonderland, Rich Horton’s Year’s Best Science Fiction and Fantasy, and elsewhere. More