The Tales of Catt & Fisher

After the War

Four new tales of Doctors Catt and Fisher…

Scholars, shopkeepers, collectors… aficionados. Obtainers of rare antiquities; relic hunters who can’t resist a lead, even when it takes them into terrible danger. There’s always an opportunity to be found amid the confusion, in the wake of the terrible Kinslayer War. There’s always a deal to be done, a tomb to open, a precious thing to… obtain.

From encounters with the monstrous Vathesk to exploring new worlds; from wielding great power to do great good, to unearthing dark things best left lost. If you need the experts, if you can find your way to their Cherivell shop, maybe you can hire Doctors Catt and Fisher.

“Robson writes a tense, fast-paced quest adventure… I hope to see more like it.” Liz Bourke

“If you’re looking for something that celebrates the genre, while working to interrogate and question how that genre works, look no further than Redemption’s Blade.” Martin Cahill, Tor.com

1st Dec 2020
432 pages
After the War

About the author

Adrian Tchaikovsky is the author of the acclaimed ten-book Shadows of the Apt series starting with Empire in Black and Gold, published by Tor UK. His other works for Tor UK include novels Guns of the Dawn, Children of Time, Children of Ruin and the Echoes of the Fall series starting with The Tiger and the Wolf. Other major works include Dogs of War, Redemption’s Blade, Cage of Souls, the Tales of the Apt collections, and the novellas The Bloody Deluge, Even in the Cannon’s Mouth, Ironclads and Walking to Aldebaran for Rebellion. He has won the Arthur C Clarke and Robert Holdstock awards.

About the author

Freda Warrington loves rural Leicestershire, where she lives and makes things up. Throughout school, art college and a career in graphic design, writing was a constant. Her first novel, A Blackbird in Silver, was published in 1986. Twenty-two more books followed, ranging from epic quests to contemporary/ supernatural fantasy. Her novels include Dracula the Undead and Elfland, both of which won Best Novel Awards. These days her backlist is mostly available on ebook. Also on Audible, but print can be found, especially from Titan who republished her popular ‘A Taste of Blood Wine’ series with gorgeous new covers. (They originally came out in the 1990s, preceding the later vampire explosion!) Most recent is Nights of Blood Wine (Telos), a collection of dark short stories. Freda continues creating new magical worlds, in between mentoring/ editing assignments. For full info, visit her author website: Fredawarrington.com.